Hello Old Friend.


“Listen the wind is rising and the air is wild with leaves we have had our summer evenings now for October”

– Humbert Wolfe

I love the sweater weather months. Maybe it’s my love for cold rainy moody days or that I can cuddle up in all the cozy blankets and have warm drinks without dying of the heat of it all but I just can’t rid my self of my love for these next few months. Even though I will miss the warm sun, the cute summer clothes, and all the wonderful things of summer time.

So I’m going to make this my goodbye to summer and my greeting to all things cozy and fall like.

A couple of weeks ago I went on a walk around the neighborhood. I watched the sunset over the fields and the moon coming over the mountains. It made me really excited for the fall because of how red the sky was, like it was on fire. It was the perfect mixture of a sky and fall colors. I would say that it was one of the most beautiful moments I’ve had in this new home. I’m eager to see what this fall has in store for me and what type of memories I’ll get out of it and am thankful for what the summer has given me.

With that I’m going to stop rambling and just let you see the bit of fall and summer beauty that I witnessed.

See you guys soon,

Emma

Tell What You Think.

