My Time Travel


“You don’t make a photograph just with a camera. You bring to the act of photography all the pictures you have seen, the books you have read, the music you have heard, the people you have loved.”  -Ansel Adams

My life is a series of photographs. Of still images of life past.

Photography is my key to any and every past memories and adventure. It’s like my own version of a T.A.R.D.I.S. Something that can take me to places far away and times that have been long forgotten. They take me back to sleepovers with best friends, the cuddle with a loved pet, even to the most fun of family adventures.

I love the fact that I can go back to photographs hundreds of years ago, then in a blink to images that have happened up to just last week, to see the lives of people all over the world or the views that people get to wake up to everyday, to see what has changed and what can stand the journey of life.

My adventure of photography lets me experience a trip to north BC with new eyes, seeing some of those views that people see every morning they wake up with awe and wonderment. I went through East Oregon to Idaho,then off to Alberta Canada, and then north BC. It was filled with a dark whimsy that I happen to love. Just putting on my Indie/Pop/Country October type music, with artists like Bear’s Den and Hozier while taking photographs in a car going 70 MPH was perfect and thrilling. I got to make my own little bit of history and view my adventures in a way that I can look back on and smile and remember the moments in my life. To top it all off when I got home and saw those little firefly memories I got goose bumps and had this feeling in my heart of complete happiness. It amazes me to how something like photography can make me feel so alive and happy. The photos may not be the best that people have seen but I love them and I would love to show them to you, and that’s what I’m going to do. So with out further  ado here they are. Enjoy.

 Love,

Emma Rose

 I hope you enjoyed this post, and as always Follow, Like, Comment, Share to your hearts content. Even go to my Facebook page for my blog to give me new input on what I should do next or see the up and coming things to come.

Tell What You Think.

